Question: What data from the Model Association gets transferred to New Associations?
First, we will start with the settings screen. The Model Association settings can be found by navigating to Association > Settings > Association > Model Association.
These settings on the Model Association will automatically copy over to all new associations. The Model Association settings should be setup as a generic starting point for all associations. However, they can be edited on an association level which will not affect the model settings.
The association below, "New Association", is currently using a different process for A/R (See highlighted section). When certain fields are different on an association then the Model, it will be indicated with the x Use Model. If the x Use Model button is selected, then that setting will default back to the Model association setting.
The next section that we will visit is the Default GL Accounts. All GL Accounts that are marked Default, will appear in every association on the Association GL tab. These Default GL Accounts will copy over to a new association.
Additional GL Accounts can be added to a new association by click on the UnUsed GL tab on this screen, select + New GL Account, fill out the popup box, and then click the Use button. This will move this GL Account into the Association GL tab for only this one association.
A few more fields that will copy over to a new association is assessments, services, and documents. Assessments and Services should both be setup on the model for only the assessments and services that majority of communities will use. Also, the rules for assessments and contracts for services should be setup on an association level not on the model. Lastly, the document structure and the documents in the folders will copy from the Model association to the new association.